Northeast Region

Josie in Lewisburg, PA

Just Adopted!

Hi! I’m Josie Let me tell you a little about me. As you can see, I am a beautiful 2-year-old Ruby girl. I was originally purchased to be a breeder dog on a farm but I had a hernia so they decided to send me to rescue. I spent my life outside so I was a little unsure about living in a house when I first came into rescue. I really liked my foster mom though and quickly learned how to jump the gates just to get to her! She says I need to be watched carefully because I can escape. Some people would call me stubborn- I just think am determined!

 

My foster mom said I was a little plump when I came into rescue- how rude is that??? She made me lose some weight and now I’m thinner at 15.5 lbs. I thought I looked just fine before but foster mom said it’s better for me to be thinner.

I have been working on my manners. I think I do a pretty good job! My foster mom babysits other dogs and that doesn’t bother me at all. I don’t mind her other animals here either.  As long as I can spend time with my foster mom, I’m content. 

I am used to being around other dogs all of the time, so I’m looking for a place of my own that has another dog around. Please don’t leave me alone for long periods of time- I don’t like that either. If you have a fenced in yard- make sure it’s a tall fence since I’m quite talented at jumping fences!

 

My foster mom says I’m a healthy girl. I was recently spayed- whatever that means. I had something called an open pyometra but my surgery took care of that and now I’m doing great. They were going to fix my hernia at the same time but discovered it was already closed on the inside so I didn’t need any extra surgeries.  My heart is good too.

If you live within 3 hours of Lewisburg, Pa and think you would have a great home for me, please complete the online application and then contact Melissa MacMullin at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to let her know you are interested!

 

Stats

  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 2
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, not very active
  • Recommendations: A quiet home with fenced in yard and a canine companion
  • Location: Lewisburg, PA
  • Region: Northeast

Additional information