Southern Region

Holly in Dallas, TX

Just Adopted!

Here is Holly with her new mom...

Hi guys! My name is Holly. I’m a 5-year-old spayed, tricolor female with the most lovable personality. I am a little girl, only weighing 13 pounds.

My favorite thing to do is to sleep in my foster mom’s lap, play with my foster brothers and eat. I am house trained and crate trained, but being in the crate is not one of my favorite things. I would do better in a house where I am allowed to roam and explore! I can sleep anywhere, but the couch and my foster mom’s bed are the comfiest places ever.

I love my Cavalier foster brothers, but would also be fine as an only child. My foster mom says I would be fine with kids, but really need to go to home with a family that is home most of the day. I don't like being home alone without my people! I love everyone I meet and I am very easy-going. I love giving people lots of kisses and am very excited when we have company. I share all of my toys and have no issues eating right next to my foster brothers.

I had to have most of my teeth removed when I went to the vet, so I am still learning how to eat with just a few teeth. I will likely need my food softened for a while until I can get the hang of things! I’m all healthy now though, and my mouth is feeling much better.

I’m looking for my forever home, so please consider adding me to your family if I sound like the right match for you. Please read through our adoption process to submit an application, and email Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to let her know of your interest.



  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 5
  • Weight: 13 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Playful, fun and lovable
  • Recommendations: Someone who is home most of the day.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern

Additional information