Central Region

Chloe in Springfield, MO

Just Adopted!

Here is Chloe with her new family...

My name is Chloe, and I’m one cuddly, smart, mature (but not old!), happy girl looking for a dependable, devoted, cheerful home where I can live the rest of my life.

I am perfectly house-trained, I will sleep in a crate (but I would much rather sleep in your bed!), and I get along with my Cavalier foster brother. I am 8-years-old, and he is still a young, rowdy mess. He likes to wrestle, and I much prefer to chase after my favorite squeaky toy a few times and then take a beauty nap cuddled next to you.


I am current on my shots, I have been spayed and micro-chipped, and the vet says my heart and lungs are in great shape. Please excuse my new short hairdo! I was shaved because I had so many mats and burrs. My foster family says I’m adorable and my hair will grow longer in time!

I love to jump in the car and go for rides. My foster mom insists she doesn’t need my help driving, but I don’t always see it that way. I try not to pout too much when she doesn’t let me in her lap. LAPS are my favorite. If you have one, I’ll lay my head in it for you. I’m very affectionate and I really, really enjoy having my ears rubbed.


My foster mom works at home, so I am used to having someone around a lot. I would do very well with a family who isn’t super busy with lots of activities outside of the home. I also like to chase squirrels out of the yard (you’re welcome!), so I need an enclosed yard to keep me safe. I listen and mind well. I will do a happy dance when you come home and if you are preparing my food. I get super excited when I see the leash because I love going for a walk.

I hear some families have small children, but my foster family only has big children, so I’m not sure what I would think of littles. I have a funny quirk that my foster family likes, but some people might not…my favorite place to rest is on the back of the couch. I can easily be coaxed down, but my family right now is okay with it. If you are not, maybe we can work out a trade…high perch for cuddles?

My foster mom loves to pet me and tell me how pretty I am, and the rest of the family says I melt their hearts, so I am looking for a family who will cherish and love me like this family does and keep me forever and ever and ever. 

I am being fostered in Springfield, MO. If you are interested in providing my forever home and live within a reasonable driving distance to Springfield, MO, please fill out the online application and then contact coordinator Davonna Sjurseth at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . Please also take a moment to read about our adoption process by clicking the following links The Process and FAQ




  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 8
  • Weight: 21 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Very sweet, smart, cuddly, wants to please
  • Recommendations: Affectionate home with people home during most of the day, a physically fenced in yard, and another small, calm, friendly dog to comfort her and show her the ropes.
  • Location: Springfield, MO
  • Region: Central

Related Video

Additional information